A homeowner facing a $12,000 furnace replacement often says yes only if the payment fits the month. Offering financing at the kitchen table, from the same app that wrote the quote, turns some of those maybes into jobs. The lender takes the credit risk and pays you; you pay a fee on the financed amount. The decision is which software connects you to which lender, at what fee. We read each vendor's help and marketplace pages on October 28, 2026. Nothing here comes from a hands-on trial, and the loan terms the customer gets are set by the lender, not by the software.
For whom: an HVAC, plumbing, electrical or roofing contractor whose average ticket is a few thousand dollars or more. Not for: a shop whose jobs are mostly under $500, below Wisetack's minimum.
What each platform offers
| Jobber | Housecall Pro | ServiceTitan | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Consumer lender in the app | Wisetack | Wisetack (its one consumer financing option) | A lender network in ServiceTitan's marketplace, including Turns for second-look financing |
| Fee to you | Flat 3.9% of the financed amount; no setup fee, per-transaction fee or card processing on top | 3.9% standard; 0% APR add-ons at 4.9% for 6 months and 9.9% for 24 months | Turns: average contractor fee 6.7%, up to 9.9%, varying by plan |
| Job size | Quotes from $500 to $65,000 (Wisetack may set a lower limit) | Jobs from $500 to $65,000, terms up to 120 months | Not stated on the page we read |
| When you are paid | 1-3 business days after the client confirms the work is complete | Not stated in the article we read | Turns: within 2 to 3 business days after project completion |
| Plans | All plans except Lite | Not stated in the articles we read | ServiceTitan's own pricing is by request |
What a $12,000 job costs you to finance
- Standard Wisetack offer: 3.9% x $12,000 = $468.
- Housecall Pro 0% APR for 6 months: 4.9% = $588.
- Housecall Pro 0% APR for 24 months: 9.9% = $1,188.
A 0% offer is a marketing cost you pay so the customer pays no interest. Housecall Pro's article keeps a 3-month 0% option at the standard 3.9% fee; the higher fees apply to the 6- and 24-month offers, and longer 0% terms need a well-qualified customer, with a credit score in the low 700s.
Our pick
Jobber or Housecall Pro with Wisetack, whichever already runs your shop. The fee is the same 3.9% on both, the job range is the same, and the application lives inside the quote, so the deciding factor is the rest of the software, not the financing. Offer the standard terms by default and turn on 0% promotions only for the job types where they close sales you would otherwise lose.
- Choose ServiceTitan's lender network if you are a larger HVAC or plumbing company selling many high-ticket replacements and losing customers who are declined by a first lender: a second-look lender like Turns approves more applicants, at a higher average fee, and ServiceTitan reports approval rates up to 94% based on Turns' data.
Before you offer financing
- Price the fee into your margin, or limit financing to jobs where the margin can absorb the 3.9% fee, or 9.9% on the longest promotions.
- Do not quote the customer's rate yourself. The lender sets APR and terms after its own check.
- Ask what happens when the scope changes after approval, before you promise the customer a new total.
For what each platform costs before financing, see the total cost of field service software; for HVAC specifics, see field service software for HVAC.
Traceable evidence
Sources for this decision
- vendorJobber official product siteJobber · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Small home-service teams that want a clear path from quote through job and invoice. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorHousecall Pro official product siteHousecall Pro · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Home-service shops prioritizing dispatch, customer communication, and office usability. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorServiceTitan official product siteServiceTitan · checked Aug 5, 2026 · supports: Vendor-published product scope used to verify capabilities relevant to this buyer context: Established service businesses evaluating deep dispatch, operations, and multi-team workflows. It does not prove the guide's fit verdict, configured performance, current pricing or compliance.Open source ↗
- vendorJobber help: Jobber and Wisetack consumer financing integration (updated October 1, 2026)Jobber · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Jobber's help article updated October 1, 2026: consumer financing through Wisetack costs the business a flat 3.9% of each financed amount with no setup fee, per-transaction fee or card processing on top, applies to quotes from $500 up to $65,000 (Wisetack may set a lower limit), requires the business to be in the United States, pays out 1-3 business days after the client confirms completion, is available on all plans except Lite and may take up to five business days for the business application; it does not set the customer's APR.Open source ↗
- vendorHousecall Pro help: financing options (updated June 24, 2026)Housecall Pro · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Housecall Pro's help article updated June 24, 2026: Wisetack is its one consumer financing solution, covering jobs from $500 up to $65,000 with terms up to 120 months, alongside business financing options; it does not state the fee or payout timing.Open source ↗
- vendorHousecall Pro help: 0% APR add-ons with Wisetack (updated September 8, 2026)Housecall Pro · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: Housecall Pro's help article updated September 8, 2026: the standard merchant fee is 3.9%, a 0% APR offer over 6 months carries a 4.9% merchant fee and over 24 months 9.9%, and longer 0% terms require a well-qualified customer with a credit score in the low 700s; it does not state the 12-month fee.Open source ↗
- vendorServiceTitan Marketplace: Turns Financing ServicesTurns (ServiceTitan Marketplace listing) · checked Oct 28, 2026 · supports: The Turns listing on ServiceTitan's marketplace as read on October 28, 2026: a second-look financing provider for customers with lower credit, average contractor fees of 6.7% up to a maximum of 9.9% varying by plan, approval rates up to 94% based on data provided by Turns and subject to change, and contractors funded directly within 2 to 3 business days after project completion; it does not state ServiceTitan's own fees or loan size limits.Open source ↗
- vendorServiceTitan pricing pageServiceTitan · checked Oct 27, 2026 · supports: ServiceTitan's own pricing page as read on 2026-10-27, supporting that no list price is published (quote only) and the page details recorded with it (Every package shows “Request Pricing”), and whether a free plan exists. It does not prove the total cost for a given buyer, later price changes, promotions, negotiated discounts or taxes.Open source ↗